Legal Junkies Forums

#1 Community for Legal Questions and Answers

Go Back   Legal Junkies Forums > REAL ESTATE and PROPERTY LAW > Landlord vs Tenant Issues

Register FAQ Tags Members List Social Groups Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read Layout

Notices

Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 01-23-2016, 02:36 PM   #1
ResdntlPrkng

Default Residential parking space violation and harassment

Hi,

This is my first time on the forum. This is regarding an issue with my residential parking space.

I am facing a strange kind of harassment from two men who live in a building across my own (I don't personally know these men) - all the buildings in my area are maintained by the same company. Each building has four apartments and each apartment has two parking spaces.

They have been using my 2 parking spaces allotted to me in front of my building. They have their own parking spaces yet they park their vehicles in my parking spaces and many times their visitors and friends keep using my parking spaces - and they have only started doing this a few days after I started leasing the apartment.

These men have an old motorcycle that they used to park in their own parking space when I moved to my apartment but started parking it in one of my parking spaces and the bike has been there continuously for more than a year now (all the time I have been a resident here). They sometimes come over with their friends to this motorcycle and talk and laugh loudly at odd times - even in the night times, which is really inconvenient for me as a woman.

Other than this motorcycle, they have been parking a car in my second parking space for an entire month during last summer and I have contacted the realty management staff several times and they placed a notice on the car. Even though these men saw the notice they did not remove the vehicle from the space till the end of summer. The maintenance said that they will get the car towed but did not do anything about it.